When most fell victim or became products of their environments, Mic Handz used the streets of Brooklyn as a tool of advancement. Having witnessed life at its most real, seeing friends and family cut down in their prime. After trying his hand at venturing into illicit street dealings Mic Handz found the street was not a satisfying fit. Years spent in the fashion industry as a men’s wear and graphic designer lead him further into the industry of his passion which was music. Mic Handz leveraged his history as an international high fashion and domestic urban model and his positioning and resources from the fashion industry to infiltrate the music business and explore his dream of being a recording artist. Through the years Mic Handz was able to accomplish the following and so much more:


– Directed Numerous Music Videos for artist ranging from  Sean Price, Tragedy Khadafi and UG to Large Professor, Royal Flush and Cortez, Ricky Bats, and More


– Recorded features with Treach, Big Daddy Kane, Sean Price, Jaz-O, Mikey Dee, Ruste Juxx, DV Alias Krhyst, Ma Barker, Grand Daddy IU, Skyzoo, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Big Shug, Sticky Fingaz, The UMCs,Craig G, Tame One, Smooth Da Hustla, Rakim, AB Money, Percee P, Fame, M.O.P. Teflon, Rockness Monsta, Tek, Steele, Tragedy Khadafi, Nature, Royal Flush, Sadat X, Kool G Rap, Cappadonna, Raekwon, Bishop Brigante, Planet Asia, Jeru Da Damaja, Mr, Man, Y-Tee, Lee Majors,


Radio Appearances
– Tony Touch on Sirius XM
– DJ Premier on Shade45/SiriusXM
– DJ Eclipse on HipHop Nation/ SiriusXM
– Lord Sears on Shade45/SiriusXM


Management Clients
– Legendary Heather Hunter/ Celebrity Photographer

– Worked for Deb Antney handling NY road responsibilities for Waka Flocka and The Late Slim Duncan


– Released the Album “Hell on my back: Heaven in my wake” /featuring Lil Fame, Big Twinz, Prince Po, Rockness Monsta, and More/ with 2 accompanying videos “Hell on my Back” and “Mission is Clear”


– Released Multiple international Mixtapes with the Whizzkid from Germany


– Collaborated with Gloryhole International artist DJ Fastcut and Machine Gun Sgravo in Italy, Music Video for “Dead Poets” hit over 2 Million Views on Youtube and counting


– Collaborated with Iran Hip Hop artist Omid on an international peace mission release


– Performed on the “Hell On Earth Tour” with Smif N Wessun and Mobb Deep with the late great Prodigy


– Performed on “The Tour wavy” with Ras Kass and Planet Asia


– Performed in Madrid, Spain with Rockness Monsta, Craig G, and Sadat X


– Headlined at Le International in Paris, France


-Performed in Chile with Rockness Monsta as part of his Monsta Nation Tour


– Performed on the Red Man & Method Man Tour with Fellow Bootcamp affiliate Rockness Monsta


– Starred as Milly Bucks in the Industry Muscle produced “RAPSTAR The Series” for which I was nominated for the “best male actor in a series” at the Urban Web Series Awards in NY


– Joined the Cast of the popular groundbreaking NY Based Web series “Project Heat” playing “Judgement” that’s been featured on Lisa Evers Street Soldiers and many other Media  Outlets


Spring  2018:


– Signed on as an artist to join the legendary legacy of the Def Squad  under the legendary  Erick Sermon of EPMD


– Signed on as an A&R for Def Stream/ Def Squad Digital


– Opened a new retail store location for his SNKRHEAD NYC Streetwear brand on Broadway in Manhattan


– Hosted the Brand Nubian/ TV ONE “UNSUNG” premiere party at The Five Spot in NYC


– Signed on to “The Megaton Tour” with Onyx, Rockness Monsta, Illa Ghee, and Ali Vegas


– Signed on to “The Megaton Tour” June, with EPMD, Keith Murray, and Mr. Cheeks


– Published the Urban Lifestyle Entertainment, and Music Technology magazine RELEVENT


– Appointed the COO of the F.O.O.D. Foundation founded by Spliff Starr and Talayah Nicks and Jackie Love


MJ Connex






Paula Wyxx



Tortured Nature / Def Squad

Album Ready For

Play “Hell on My Back: Heaven in my Wake” Purchase Now

Internationally legendary Hip Hip DJ, DJ MODESTY mixed an incredible promo for Brooklyn New York’s own Legend in his own time MIC HANDZ for his sophomore album HELL ON MY BACK: HEAVEN IN MY WAKE…. OUT NOW!! Everywhere Digital Music is Sold.


  • https://michandz.nyc/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/18-Mic-Handz-Lundercover-Keep-Going.mp3
  • Mic Handz Radio